Gratitude journal #43

Today was awesome.

The whole morning was filled with meetings regarding my Ph.D. I have a clearer vision of what needs to be done and how it is going to be organized.

I have quite a few things to do at the moment, with very close deadlines. Submitting my study plan (planning and justification of the next 3 years of my life basically). Writing of a report for a funding we got last year (which involve data collection and analysis over a period of 1 year). Finishing my statistics course (starting the last module tomorrow, hurraaaa). Reviewing the popular version of our most recent article (in danish, for the general population).

I am also responsible for our bi monthly meetings which consist of lectures+discussion. I, therefore, need to find people to talk, send invitations, book rooms etc. And I am organizing a Ph.D. forum for all Ph.D. in my institute so that we better know each other and to share ideas, difficulties, challenges etc we face as Ph.D. students, no matter our specialization.

And, if possible, it could be interesting to actually start working on my project 🙂

I am very happy with everything that has been happening lately at work. I love how being more focused and motivated has changed everything in my view of my work since back from the US.

I am babysitting, again, tonight and I am very much looking forward to it!

PS I broke my favorite cup… but it’s ok because I found a new favorite! see picture

Leave a comment